UnderTheMoonlight_Covers_v3.jpg

UNDER THE MOONLIGHT

Published by Lothian Children's Books, April 2022

A gentle story about showing bravery in the face of your fears that is sure to be a bedtime favourite. Perfect for fans of The Very Cranky Bear and The Gruffalo's Child.

Meet Moose, an enormous, brave and solitary moose, with nothing to fear. Unfortunately for Moose, his tranquil sleep is about to be shattered by a fright in the night.

Follow Moose as he shows great bravery in facing his fears and investigating the source of the night-time fright.

A gentle bedtime story that is sure to be a hit with parents and little readers everywhere.

Under the Moonlight
Running page.jpg

PRAISE FOR UNDER THE MOONLIGHT

Crispe’s background in zoology shines through with the loveable Moose and his unlikely furry friend who leave prints in the snow while tugging at your heartstrings... The story captures the beauty of change both literally and figuratively. Against the backdrop of transitioning from Autumn to Winter, Moose is also in a transitional period, moving from security and stability to stepping out of his comfort zone and learning to embrace the unknown.

- Better Reading

Through an intrigue-filled narrative inspired by a trip to Scandinavia and absolutely delightful watercolour illustrations, this heartwarming new release explores themes of friendship, bravery and facing your fears.

- My Picture Book Heart

The rhyming text is lilting, the paintings skilfully composed and brimming with details to delight young audiences... Susannah Crispe is a sensitive and perspicacious children’s book creator and this one is bound to be the first of many successes.

- Living Arts Canberra

This is one of those books that rhymes and has beautiful flow. Not to mention the stunning illustrations and the darling story. Honestly, one of my favourites.

- Jess @theworddegree

REVIEWS OF UNDER THE MOONLIGHT

Better Reading - May 2022

Andrew Bistak from Impulse Gamers - April 2022

Gail McDonald from Queensland Reviewers Collective - April 2022

Mia Macrossan from Story Links - April 2022

Barbie Robinson from Living Arts Canberra - April 2022